Why Sales Is Not A Dirty Word

  • 919 views
Uploaded on

What’s the first thing that goes through your mind when you hear the word “sales” ? Yuck ? Yeah ? …

What’s the first thing that goes through your mind when you hear the word “sales” ? Yuck ? Yeah ?

Sales is not that used car salesman that sold you that heap of junk all those years ago. It is not that pushy vendor who tried to “close you”. It is not that telemarketer calling you every Friday at 8:00 PM.

Sales is part of life. It is part of who we are. What makes us human. It is what you do when you are trying to get your kids to come inside and take a bath. To get your husband or wife to finally take that trip. To convince your boss to give you that well-deserved break.

To sell is to convince. To influence. To persuade. To get what we want. It is not about tricking “the other side”, but about doing what’s best for all involved. Sales. Is. Life.

More in: Business
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
919
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2

Actions

Shares
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
5

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Photo by Thomas Leuthard - http://www.flickr.com/photos/thomasleuthard/5760790016/
  • 2. Photo by Trey Ratcliff - http://www.flickr.com/photos/stuckincustoms/4062462237/
  • 3. Photo by marsmet543 - http://www.flickr.com/photos/71744937@N07/6483322533/
  • 4. Photo by Jeremy Brooks - http://www.flickr.com/photos/jeremybrooks/2551580036/
  • 5. Photo by Dave Rutt - http://www.flickr.com/photos/rutty/492385781/
  • 6. Photo by Henning Mühlinghaus - http://www.flickr.com/photos/muehlinghaus/3598860348/
  • 7. Photo by Jason Scragz - http://www.flickr.com/photos/scragz/132750728/
  • 8. Photo by Zach Dischner - http://www.flickr.com/photos/zachd1_618/6793659712/
  • 9. Photo by i k o - http://www.flickr.com/photos/emiliano-iko/6828478820/
  • 10. Photo by Chris Hacking - http://www.flickr.com/photos/chrisnzphoto/5802973082/
  • 11. Photo by Joseph Stevenson - http://www.flickr.com/photos/picsfromjos/6859323793/
  • 12. Photo by *christopher* - http://www.flickr.com/photos/cmichel67/8098007864/
  • 13. Photo by Vinoth Chandar - http://www.flickr.com/photos/vinothchandar/6161709937/
  • 14. Photo by Steve Corey - http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevecorey/5822091159/
  • 15. Photo by Trey Ratcliff - http://www.flickr.com/photos/stuckincustoms/4336300759/
  • 16. Photo by Ramiro Ramirez - http://www.flickr.com/photos/ecovirtual/7032178115/
  • 17. Photo by Gwenael Piaser - http://www.flickr.com/photos/piaser/3819495807/
  • 18. Photo by Xavi Talleda - http://www.flickr.com/photos/xavitalleda/6168935426/
  • 19. Photo by Marc - http://www.flickr.com/photos/marcp_dmoz/4539815165/
  • 20. Photo by G.Russell - http://www.flickr.com/photos/g_russell/1517700097/
  • 21. Photo by Tony Tran - http://www.flickr.com/photos/tonyboytran/7332831828/
  • 22. Photo by thecomeupshow - http://www.flickr.com/photos/thecomeupshow/8005312746/
  • 23. Photo by Alvin Trusty - http://www.flickr.com/photos/trustypics/5809952829/
  • 24. Photo by Bryan Costin - http://www.flickr.com/photos/bcostin/294218851/
  • 25. Photo by Jeramey Jannene - http://www.flickr.com/photos/compujeramey/22029168/