Technology Your Students Can Use
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Technology Your Students Can Use

on

  • 296 views

Kristin Carroll- Communities In Schools North Texas

Kristin Carroll- Communities In Schools North Texas
Texas ACE conference 2013
Austin, Texas

Statistics

Views

Total Views
296
Views on SlideShare
296
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Technology Your Students Can Use Technology Your Students Can Use Presentation Transcript

  • Presented by: Kristin Carroll Site Coordinator Lakeland Elementary Lewisville, Texas
  • Getting Started  Voki http://www.voki.com/pickup.php?scid=8387386&heig ht=267&width=200  Weebly Website  www.weebly.com
  • Student Websites  Using www.symballo.com you can create a balloon that shows all the websites students are allowed to visit.  You can also access the websites that students can use for projects in the classroom.
  • Reading/ Writing Website Address Uses Story Starters http://www.scholastic.com/teac hers/story-starters/ Gives ideas for writers workshop Reading Brain http://www.funbrain.com/brain/ ReadingBrain/ReadingBrain.htm l Allowing students to read books online One true media http://www.onetruemedia.com/ Make a PDF book study or make a movie Starfall http://www.starfall.com/ Prek-1 books Time for Kids http://www.timeforkids.com/ News for students BookFlix http://auth.grolier.com/login/bo okflix/login.php Books for grades k-5 StoryBird http://storybird.com/ Create and read visual stories
  • Student Ideas Story Starter Story Bird
  • Spelling Website Address Uses Wordle www.wordle.net/ Using words to create pictures Tagxedo www.tagxedo.com For older students using words to create pictures Spelling City http://www.spellingcity.c om/ Students are able to study their spelling words
  • Student Projects Wordle Tagxedo
  • Math Website Address Uses AplusMath http://www.aplusmath.com/ To help improve a students math skills Create a Graph http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/crea teAgraph/default.aspx Students will be able to create different types of graphs AAA Math http://www.aaamath.com / Interactive math lessons divided by grade level
  • Create a Graph
  • Social Studies National Geographic Kids http://kids.nationalgeogr aphic.com/kids/ Allows students to study different countries U.S Government Kids http://bensguide.gpo.gov /k-2/index.html Describes our government by grade level Prezi http://prezi.com/ Web connecting concepts
  • Science Website Address Uses Solar System Exploration http://solarsystem.nasa.g ov/kids/index.cfm Visuals and information about the solar system NASA’s Climate Kids http://climatekids.nasa.g ov/ To explain Earth’s Climate Science Kids http://www.sciencekids.c o.nz/experiments.html Easy experiments for students
  • Student Search Engines Website Address Uses Kids Click http://www.kidsclick.org/ Elementary Sweet Search http://4me.sweetsearch.c om/ Website designed for researching ideas Kidrex http://4me.sweetsearch.c om/ Elementary
  • Kristin Carroll carrollkd@lisd.net